Jury of the international competition

Bodrov Sergey Vladimirovich (USA) – Soviet and Russian film director, screenwriter, producer, journalist, writer. Two-time Oscar nominee, for the films “Prisoner of Caucasus” and “Mongol”.

Martonova Andronika (Bulgaria) – film critic, film critic and researcher in the field of Asian cinema. Associate Professor, Doctor of Philosophy of the Bulgarian Academy of Sciences – Institute of Art History, Faculty of Screen Arts

Makhmudov Mausur Mansurovich (Uzbekistan) – Soviet and Uzbek screenwriter and director of animated films. Director of the production of the multi-unit of the Uzbekfilm film studio. Honored Worker of Culture of the Republic of Uzbekistan (2009).

Tolomushova Gulbara (Kyrgyzstan) – film critic. Specialist at the Ch.Aitmatov Cinema House in Bishkek, program Director of the Forum of Young Cinema of the CIS countries “Umut”. Honored Worker of Culture of the Kyrgyz Republic.

Abishev Serik (Kazakhstan)– Kazakhstan film director and producer.

Jury of the Kazakhstan competition

Chairman of the jury – Gulnara Oiratovna Abikeeva. Kazakh film critic and film critic, President of the Association of Film Critics of Kazakhstan. Participant of the international film festival movement, art director of the Eurasia Film Festival (2005-2013). Author of several books about the cinematography of Kazakhstan and Central Asia. Doctor of Art History (2010). Member of the International Federation of Film Press (FIPRESCI) and the Asian Cinema Promotion Network (SPAC).

Nazira Mukusheva. Film critic, Candidate of Art History, professor of the Department of Art History of the Kazakh National University of Arts, nember of the Cinematographers Union of Kazakhstan. Author of books about cinema. Cavalier of the order «Kurmet» (2017), laureate of the national cinematographic award «Kulager» (2018)

Smailova Inna Tlekovna. Film critic, Candidate of Art History, Professor of the Department of “Art History” of the Kazakh National University of Arts.

Nogerbek Baubek Bauyrzhanovich. Film critic, PhD, Head of the Department “History and Theory of Cinema” KazNAI named after T.K. Zhurgenov